Florida State University Concert

November 2016

New Zealand String Quartet with cellist, Greg Sauer


Following on from their mini-residency at the Florida State University College of Music, the New Zealand String Quartet presents a one-off concert performance at the Ooperman Music Hall, on 10th November.

The programme includes New Zealand composer Gareth Farr's Quartet "Te Tai-o-Rehua", which translates from Maori as "The Tasman Sea", as well as one of the greatest works of all time, Schubert's divine Cello Quintet in C, featuring cellist Greg Sauer.

Florida State University Concert - Tallahassee, Florida

Opperman Music Hall
Ticket Prices


Farr String Quartet "Te Tai-o-Rehua"
Grieg String Quartet No. 1 in G Minor
Schubert Cello Quintet in C


The New Zealand String Quartet Gratefully Acknowledges its sponsors and funders